Prospects



The approval of the formation of the joint venture securities company by the China Securities Regulatory Commission and the Ministry of Commerce of the PRC in March 2016 has offered a golden opportunity for the Group to embark on a new milestone in its business development in the financial services industry.

With this joint venture investment, the Group has been offered a first-starter advantage to access to the huge and fast-growing financial markets in the PRC, which will enable the Group to engage in a full spectrum of securities and financial business in the PRC. The Group will significantly benefit from the expansion of its financial services in the new market.

In addition, the Group acquired (i) a licensed corporation carrying out regulated activities in Type 1 (dealing in securities), 4 (advising on securities) and 9 (asset management) under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, which is also a member of the Professional Insurance Brokers Association; and (ii) certain group of companies which are principally engaged in the business of finance leasing and factoring in the PRC, aiming to create a one-stop financial conglomerate to provide a comprehensive range of financial services and to enhance the overall competitiveness of the Group.

In the long run, the Group aims at extending its financial services businesses to the Mainland China and will continue to pursue new opportunities in the financial services industry to enhance shareholders’ value.

未来展望



中国证券监督管理委员会与中国商务部于2016年3月批准成立合营证券公司,为本集团带来绝佳机会,为其于金融服务业之业务发展开启新里程碑。

该合营投资为本集团带来进军中国庞大且迅速发展的金融市场之先占优势,有助本集团在中国从事全面的证券及金融业务。本集团将能极大地受益于其在新市场扩展金融服务。

此外,本集团已成功收购(i)一间从事证券及期货条例项下第1类(证券交易)、第4类(就证券提供意见)及第9类(资产管理)受规管活动之持牌法团,其亦为香港专业保险经纪协会会员;及(ii)若干主要在中国从事资产融资及保理业务的公司,旨在创建一站式金融集团,以提供综合性金融服务及提升本集团综合竞争力。

长期而言,本集团的目标是将金融服务业务扩展至中国内地,并继续把握金融服务业的新机会,以增强股东价值。